ArboraNano was comprised of both Members and Partners that played valuable roles in the Network's success.

Network Members

Network Members were organizations that signed the Network Agreement and were eligible to receive Network funding and own Network Supported Intellectual Property.

Members included:

Alberta Innovates - Bio Solutions
Bell Helicopter
Kruger Inc.
Marquis Alliance Energy Group Inc.
McGill University
Noram Engineering & Constructors LTD.
Ontario BioAuto Council
Université de Sherbrooke
Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières
Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue
Université Laval
University of Alberta
University of British Columbia
Woodbridge Foam Corporation


Network Partners

Network Partners were organizations that contributed cash or in‐kind to ArboraNano or to research projects, but were not signatories to the Network Agreement and could not own Network Supported Intellectual Property.

Partners included:

Akzo Nobel
Alberta Innovates - Technology Futures
Alberta Pacific Forest Industries Inc.
Bio Vision Technology
Collège Ahunstic
Fonds Québecois de la Recherche sur la Nature et les Technologies (FQRNT)
Group Laperrière et Verrault
Handy Chemicals
Insitut des Communications Graphiques du Québec (ICGQ)
Ministère des Resoources Naturelles et de la Faune (MRNF)
National Institute for Nanotechnology
Province of Alberta - NanoAccelerator
Queen's University
Tissue Regeneration Therapeutics Inc.
University of Toronto
University of Waterloo


ArboraNano was supported by the federal government through a Networks of Centers of Excellence program.
Founding Members: